The Game Awards have announced the Future Class of 2021, a group of fifty “inspiring” people from across the industry who represent the industry’s inclusive future.

The list was culled from over 3000 applicants, according to Geoff Keighley on Twitter; an arduous process, no doubt. Future Class is in its second year, with the first episode premiering in the all-digital version of the show in 2020.

Aimee Heart, the editor-in-chief of Gayming Mag, and Deejay Knight, a prominent Twitch streamer and instructor at Full Sail University, are among the Future Class members who have their own bios on the official website.

Of course, each member of the Future Class is deserving of their moment in the spotlight, so be sure to check out each bio. Here’s the complete list:

Aimee Hart

Alhvi Balcarcel

Dr. Amiad Fredman


Dr. Amy Kavanagh

Aria Bonczek

Carlos Egas

Chella Ramanan

Chris Robinson

Cinzia Musio

Deejay Knight

Derek Lieu

Dom Shaw

Dominion Ero

Euna Park

Farah Coculuzzi

Felice Kuan

Glen Henry

Hailey Geller

Jarryd Huntley

Jeryce Dianingana

Dr. Jiaying Sim

Joanna Fang

Joanna Haslam

Kat Welsford

Kathryn Yu

Khee Hoon Chan

Kyra Wills-Umdenstock

Laia Bee

Lauren Mee

Lauren Moses

Maria Jose Felix Vega

Mel Ramsden

Melissa Moorehead

Mike Luckett

Miranda Due

Nikki Crenshaw

Rachel Kower, PH.D

Rodrigo Ferzuli

Sarah Makdad

Shandiin Yazzie Woodward

Simon Ducharme

Smart Hopewell

Srbilyon Harris

Stephanie Brenham

Steve Duràn

Thomas Knowlton

Victoria Caña

Victoria Tran

Zaire Lanier

On Thursday, December 9, 2021, at 8 p.m., the Game Awards will be held. ET. The show will be available on Facebook Live, YouTube, Twitter, Steam, and TikTok Live. Even though Activision-nominations Blizzard’s will stand and Rob Kostich, the publisher’s president, serves on The Game Awards’ board of advisors, Geoff Keighley has already promised at least four or five reveals on the “level of Elden Ring.” Keighley has also stated that Activision-Blizzard will not be involved in this year’s show